Jump into Joy

Daughter expressed frustration of sitting with insecure underclassmen.  Sadly, that doesn’t end in adulthood.  I wasn’t sure of myself or comfortable in my own skin until my 40’s.   Only now am I realizing confidence comes within…everything else is secondary.  Today I wear cowboy boots and a cardi, tomorrow I may don my favorite U2 shirt and moto boots.  But deep within…I am Lisa to the core…silly, blissfully naïve, tender hearted, fierce defender of the weak, curvy, petite, a perpetual silver lining girl.  Clothing is meant to be fun…an expression of within.  That’s what I love about Soulshine…building up women…loosing that insecurity, gaining more confidence.  Doing what makes your soul happy and having fun in the process. Sad it took 40 years to find my happy…sharing what I’ve found so that others can skip the line and jump right into joy.

Leave a Reply

